Good stuff 24/11/09

So the awesome tag isn’t really ‘me’, somehow. Bit OTT and gushy really – which doesn’t really go with my image.

But I’m still committed to taking note of the good stuff each day, if I can remember to do it! (I’m sure that’ll be as about as consistent as, say, my housework….)



Today’s Good Stuff:

Would you believe there’s actually a good side to all the chauffeuring I do for my kids.  Sometimes it seems as if it’s the only time I get to talk one on one with any of the girls.   (These days when all are old enough to be left at home if not required.)  OK, sometimes they ignore me. Ms 11 has been known, on more than one occasion, to read a book. (Yep, in the car, don’t know how she does it.)

And the other two – well, it depends on their mood. But sometimes, just sometimes, you get to talk, just the two of you, with no interruptions. Like today, with Ms 16.

Which is good.

3 Comments

Filed under awesome

3 responses to “Good stuff 24/11/09

  1. I love your ‘awesomeness’ of the day.

  2. I can remember my dad taking us for drives if he felt any of us were in need of some one on one time. Thanks for jogging my memory.

  3. bushbabe

    Cool. That’s what my SIL says too, as her kids grow up and have lives of their own. Me, I get my kids pretty often to myself and do my best to enjoy every second of it. Too soon they will fly the coop and think I’m a complete dag…
    🙂
    BB

Leave a Reply

