Contemplation

handsonhips
Can’t put two words together today, so having a play in photoshop instead.
A photo from last weekend when we went for a walk up on the headland.

There’s a part of me that could get all metaphorical about it – in so many different ways!

The other part just likes the damn photo  -and what I managed to do with it in photoshop to give it an extra .. um…”something”  that the original – below – lacked – even though it’s a truer representation of how it looked at the time.

Or is it just that I’m ever so slightly obsessed with clouds?

handonhips_original
What do you think?

(Of course, it’s a probably a moot point, as both could look totally different on
your monitor anyway!)

6 Comments

Filed under miscellaneous minutiae, our beach

6 responses to “Contemplation

  1. More drama in the clouds in the “fixed” photo.

    I love clouds. I love watching the sky. I wish there was a cloud setting on my camera so I could share the really great ones.

  2. I like what you did with it. Playing with the contrast is fun, drama and all that.

  3. Linda

    I like them both but I prefer the original one. I can see he is on green grass and the colours look more natural!

  4. Both look great to me but I like the bottom one 😉

  5. I quite like the original. Are you in a dark and brooding mood today, and reflecting that in the photo?

  6. Thanks for the feedback guys. Even if it’s a bit like when I ask the family to vote on what to have for dinner – always a divided vote!
    I am normally an ‘au naturel’ girl, but, yes, I guess I’ve been a bit moody and broody lately. And a bit of a drama queen, so yes, there’s the drama bit in the clouds.

Leave a Reply

