Sunrise.

I couldn’t help experimenting. For a while I’ve been wanting to show off these amazing photos taken by Ms 16 for a school art project. These are the raw, unedited photos. (One day she might actually show me her finished project!). I know for her project she did some cropping, and a bit of other photoshop magic, but hey… I love them the way they are.

As well as being proud of her ability to take them on a mere 3x optical zoom point and shoot camera, it is a reminder to me that my two girls can work together. That Ms 14 got up early to go up on the headland, just to help her sister, means more than I have the ability to soppily express. (And imagine the rolled eyes if I did…)

++ I’m a bit worried about these slideshows overloading browsers on slower connections, so I’ve put in a  ‘read more’ link – if you’re reading this on a home page – so multiple slideshows running at once won’t cause crashes. ++


OK, so this also shows another (of the many) slideshow options with RockYou. Won’t tell you how long it took me to choose which one to use.
I think I had better put my hands in the air, slowly get up, and step away from the computer…

+++

Can you see the slideshow? One of my favourite people can’t.. *sulks*.. so if you could let me know yay or nay in the comments of this, or my previous post, I’d be most grateful! Ta!

11 Comments

Filed under miscellaneous minutiae

11 responses to “Sunrise.

  1. Nope darl – still can only see a message: No Hotlinking please. perhaps only wordpress peoples can see it??
    🙂
    BB

  2. bushbabe

    Righto… got it! Had to be logged into wordpress though, so whoever is looking without a wordpress account may not see it…

    Looks fabulous… still blushing from the comments in the last post! Gosh, you…
    🙂
    BB

  3. Still don’t understand that, as I could see it in other browsers when I wasn’t logged into WordPress!!

  4. COOL! And since you’re on wordpress and I’m on wordpress that mean theoretically I should be able to use it too, right?

    I love the pictures…the whole sunshine and joy thing…love it!

  5. Works for me.

    Neat stuff and three cheers for your girls.

  6. Works for me – I wonder if that is because I have an automatic WordPress login for a client?

    Looks wonderful

  7. ejay

    Great photos – your daughter is very creative…

  8. Thanks all, will let her know. (When she first caught a glimpse yesterday she said “they’re not YOUR photos” and I had to quickly reassure her that I was spruiking about how clever SHE was!

    Guys, can’t be a wordpress thing, as Himself has just checked on his totally blog-free computer at work, and they work. He wouldn’t know what a wordpress log-in was!

    Anyway, so I’m glad people in general can see them. (BB – maybe it’s just an attempt by Mysterious Forces to get you to go over to WordPress! 😀 – a misguided attempt, but an attempt nonetheless!)

  9. Yep, works for me and I’m not signed into WordPress. Using Firefox browser if that makes any difference?
    Great photos! 🙂

  10. Linda

    I love the photos, the fact that the two girls did it together makes them extra special. I cannot see it as a slideshow but I think it must be just me making an error

  11. Nah, it should just work. *grumbles*

Leave a Reply

