Bling bling.

Am a bit tardy with this, but a belated thanks to Jeanie for my first bit of bling for this new blog of mine. I’m not sure I’m too deserving – while I “try”, sometimes I think I can be a bit “trying”. But the acknowledgment is appreciated nonetheless.  I shall have to decide where to hang it!

FriendsAward

This award is given to the writers of blogs that “are exceedingly charming. These kind bloggers aim to find and be friends. They are not interested in self-aggrandizement. Our hope is that when the ribbons of these prizes are cut, even more friendships are propagated. Please give more attention to these writers. Deliver this award to eight bloggers who must choose eight more and include this cleverly-written text into the body of their award.”

Duly, I would like to pass on this to those whose bloggy friendship has supported me through this move and kept me going when I was floundering around in this new location. (And still do!) Naturally I’d give one back to Jeanie…
Otherwise a big *hug* and a thank you to these wonderful women:

Elizabeth @ Probably but not Likely

Bush Babe @ BushBabe

Rootietoot @ Because it Really is Personal

Without looking like some kind of needy, weirdo stalker person, I’m also going to give one over to Rhubarb @ Rhubarb Whine. It may have meant nothing to her, but a lovely email reply to a comment I left on her blog when I discovered it only days ago (and a reciprocal visit to my place) really added some light to my day.  I like her blog too!

These four (plus Jeanie) have really extended the hand of friendship, (and some have been doing so for quite some time) so I won’t diminish the value  of this particular little bit of appreciation by trying to pick out another four “just because”.

3 Comments

Filed under click on over

3 responses to “Bling bling.

  1. We go a long way back when you think about it T. The changes are amazing.. Z. was in diapers.. and I’m still enjoying the ride. *grin*

  2. Without sounding like some needy, weirdo stalking person – LOL! Lovely to have met you T – and I do appreciate your visits, your comments are always so thoughtful and always bring a smile to my eyes. Be well and I have signed up as a frequent flyer here, so get used to me 🙂

  3. Tracey

    We do go a way back, E. Was it really that long ago though?!

    Thanks Rhubarb. Looking forward to reading more of your blog – especially the funny stories about your mum!

Leave a Reply

